CSM Forum Banner

Identify Risk - Process

Discuss PMP doubts, tips and lesson learned. iZenBridge makes PMP® Certification easy
taterarpit
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 6:42 pm

Identify Risk - Process

Postby taterarpit Wed Aug 20, 2014 1:37 pm

I have a question regarding the inputs for this process. As most of the management plan are inputs for this process but for Scope we are just using scope baseline. However, my question is why not just cost baseline , why do we need Cost management plan, why not project schedule as it has all the information regarding schedule. if someone can explain please? Thanks!!
User avatar
saket
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3125
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 10:37 pm

Re: Identify Risk - Process

Postby saket Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:37 am

My view is this is some level of issue in PMBOK, we can just say that Project Management Plan is an input to this and all of these would have been included... my advice is not to look into why scope management plan is not included but consider is an input if needed. all baselines has to be part of it.

we have hangout on risk KA, you may like to watch some of the questions.


Explore our online PMP Program , it makes PMP Easy :-) http://goo.gl/ZmD3xF

Image Image Image Image
taterarpit
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 6:42 pm

Re: Identify Risk - Process

Postby taterarpit Thu Aug 21, 2014 1:52 pm

Thanks Saket :-)

Return to “PMP® Open Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 14 guests