Page 1 of 1

why not scope baseline

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:52 am
by ajaynit
can someone please clarify this. many thanks..

in schedule/time management whenever its talked about assumption/constraint or dependency then its referenced to project scope statement but never to scope baseline...

like sequence activity process has got input mentioned as project scope statement? instead shouldn't it be scope baseline?if not why cant it be scope baseline?

Re: why not scope baseline

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 7:14 am
by seema.sonkiya
What is the source of the question?

Is it related to the PMI-ACP? I feel it is for PMP.

Re: why not scope baseline

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 7:45 am
by ajaynit
sorry i posted in wrong forum then...i will repost it in right forum...
thanks for letting me know seema madam.

Re: why not scope baseline

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 10:09 am
by seema.sonkiya
You are iZenBridge customer. I suggest to post in exclusive PMP area. Open forum is for FREE customers.

I am moving your question in PMP exclusive area.

Re: why not scope baseline

Posted: Thu Dec 21, 2017 3:58 pm
by ajaynit
Thanks Mam