Page 1 of 1

Identify Risk - Process

Posted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 1:37 pm
by taterarpit
I have a question regarding the inputs for this process. As most of the management plan are inputs for this process but for Scope we are just using scope baseline. However, my question is why not just cost baseline , why do we need Cost management plan, why not project schedule as it has all the information regarding schedule. if someone can explain please? Thanks!!

Re: Identify Risk - Process

Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:37 am
by saket
My view is this is some level of issue in PMBOK, we can just say that Project Management Plan is an input to this and all of these would have been included... my advice is not to look into why scope management plan is not included but consider is an input if needed. all baselines has to be part of it.

we have hangout on risk KA, you may like to watch some of the questions.



Re: Identify Risk - Process

Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2014 1:52 pm
by taterarpit
Thanks Saket :-)