Another PMP Success Story..... 26 Dec 2017

PMP® Exam Lessons – Success Stories
ramesh509

Another PMP Success Story..... 26 Dec 2017

Postby ramesh509 Wed Dec 27, 2017 12:20 pm

Hi All,

I take this opportunity to thank iZenBridge towards my journey to PMP Certification.
I passed my PMP Exam on 26 Dec 2017 (Prometric center Trivandrum).
It was not a easy path, I did dragged a lot (around 1 year) but happy that it was a HAPPY Ending. Lucky enough to get cleared in 1st attempt.

What i did –
I am an average student so seeing big big writings about PMP - Success stories, lengthy studies, reading lots of book, trying out many mock tests – I came to a conclusion that their is not limit to what you can study/read/attempt. One thing that motivated me a lot was the below like video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AJ-EpFbctB4

I had planned that I should also write a success story. Believe me I planned to write "How to fail PMP" if i had not cleared my exam on 26 Dec 2017.

I planned for PMP training in Dec 2016 and registered with Simplilearn and got 35 PDU's. Once I received the PDU certificate i registered with PMI. Luckily there was no application verification and i received my eligibility ID from PMI. Immediately I registered for examination and got schedule for 16 Aug 2017 at Dubai location. This is when I actually started planning preparation for my Test / Certification.

Stage 1 : I revised all the Videos of SimpliLearn and went through each and every line in PMP Book. Along with this i started preparing my last minute reference notes in Evernote application.

In Apr 2017 I resigned from my job at Dubai and had to move to Azerbaijan. I had no option but to postpone my test date to 07 Sep 2017.

This is when one of my friend suggested to do the training part with iZenBridge. I had one month of thinking and then registered with iZenBridge for training from Jun 2017 to Sep 2017.